A Journey Through The Mind Of Evan Solomon

by Uni Blogger and nonamedufus

I’m late, I’m late for a very important date.  No time to say hello, goodbye.  I’m late, I’m late, I’m late…

Don’t say “Power Play”, don’t say “Power Play”, don’t say “Power Play”

Hello, and welcome to Power 1…2…3…4…and Politics.  I’m Evan Solomon.

Did it, yah, got it right. That’s a whole week now and I didn’t say it.  Stupid producers.  Why’d they choose a name so close to that other guy’s show?

CBCNEWSSUNDAYThose were the days…when I worked with whatz-er-name

Let’s see, what issue could we turn into an earth-shattering, cataclysmic event today.  I don’t think we’ve ratcheted up the swine flu story enough yet.  Maybe we could get that hot, young Health Minister on the program for me to badger yet again.

Golly, gee, look at this neat studio.  And to think they built it all around me.  Whee, isn’t it great to be young and good-looking and working for the CBC.  Move over George and Jian, woo-hoo.

Okay, focus, focus.  Time to go to work.

Okay we want to dig really deep into this story yeah right about as deep as two and-a-half minutes will allow and to do that I’m joined by MP Bob Rae, Bob Rae the Liberal MP, Liberal MP Bob Rae, Bob Rae the MP.  Thanks Bob Rae the MP for joining us. I hope my young ADD-led viewers realize he’s an MP.

Okay, our thanks to MP Bob Rae.  Thank you MP Bob Rae.  That was Liberal Bob Rae, an MP.

Boy time’s really flying.  We’ve managed to cover six stories without really telling the viewers anything about them.  This new-age journalism schtick isn’t all that hard afterall.

Hey!  Maybe I can do another little bit on Peter Donolo.  Who is this guy?  Who the heck is this guy?  Uh, oh, right, I was told not to ask that question anymore since I’m the only one in this town who seems not to know who he is.  Even Rosemarie Barton knows him.  But who the heck is he anyway?

Now we get to do our Romper Room segment with Kady.  She’s so good at reading the quotes we put up on the screen for the viewers.  Hey, that’s why our audience watches TV in the first place isn’t it?  They can’t read.  Kady’s such a good reader.  Too bad her segment runs deep in the second hour of the show when nobody’s watching anymore.  Sigh…

And that’s Power 1…2…3…4… and Politics for another day.  Thanks for watching.

solomon-cp-232

Does this suit make me look fat?

I love my glass-topped desk.  It’s so cool and makes me look like Rick Mercer.  I wonder if the CBC got a special on glass desks?  Hmmm…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Journey Through The Mind Of Evan Solomon

  1. Nola

    CBC executives discussing strategies to boost ratings … and one idea was to ask Evan and Kady to do their shtick topless … near naked … but after further discussion it was rejected because of the suspicion that Evan was hirtuse.

Leave a Reply

