Public Gets Glimpse Of Real Harper – He Makes The Rules

“I think I make the rules”

*

*

I MAKE THE RULES

I’ve been a Reform, er, Alliance, um,  Con forever

And I made the very first rule

I put the words and the madness together

I’m the PM

And I make the rules

*

I make the rules that make the country ring

I make the rules for ev-er-y-thing

I make the rules that make the voters cry

I make the rules, I make the rules

*

My government’s out to screw you

And we’ve got a hold on your soul

Now when we launch a new surprise

We feel warm again, even though we’re very cold

*

I make the rules that make the country ring

I make the rules for ev-er-y-thing

I made the rules that made Guergis cry

She broke the rules, she broke the rules

*

Oh I make my ministers dance

And don’t give them a friggin’ chance

And I pushed prorogation to save our ass

Long-census did depart

Hell, that’s a real fine place to start

It’s from me, and from Baird

Keeps Clement pale and scared

It’s an Ottawa pig-fuck, see?

*

I make the rules not just for ATV-ing

I make the rules for ev-er-y-thing

I’ll make the rules ’till the day I die

Don’t be a fool, don’t break my rules

***

With apologies to Bruce Johnston who wrote “I Write The Songs”

No apologies to Barry Manilow for singing it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Harper, Parliament

Leave a Reply

